PDA

View Full Version : Party listings.. Lets use um, Crawl, Zerg +more

treehugger20
10-23-2009, 03:50 AM
Let me start by saying im new to this game and im enjoying it a lot. But ive noticed one thing. The community seams kinda devided on how to play. the zerg style, power gamer, RP, crawlers.. And to me all are perfectly acceptable. I think a lotta the problem is basically just not saying what your after. to increase enjoyment, Why not just label your PUG's or LFM's with a few non offensive labels.

Using that wonderfull feature of Create group. with as many people around as i see to me there should always be atleast 3-4 different style groups in the PUG window on our tool bar. Make a group, add a few tags and hopefully everyones enjoyment will increase and get with like minded people.

Zerg, Rush the mission, no complaining about being left behind, expect to be told to hurry up if your poking along and you just might lose your spot if it persists..

Crawl, To me its what D&D is, a dungeon crawl. Take your time, look around, smell the roses.. If it takes twice as long soo be it.

Sides, You wanna explore everything, any mission left with a box to open or a secret door, or puzzle left incomplete is a total failure.

RP, You know who you are. Get in character and enjoy.. Dont be slient, speak up ! though i supose you might not speak up as much if your the silent brooding type, but hey what fun is that? its like everyone on the internent *grin

Favor.. Almost always going for hard or elite missions, many times need an unlock, and others just willing to help grind a bunch cause they have passed the lvl where XP is decent.

Arc, Plan on running the entire serries, soo if you cant stick around for a few hours let um know before ya start.

P2P, Any arc that you had to purchase through the store or have VIP for.

F2P, Nice to let people know as many arent vets..