PDA

View Full Version : I'm a noob to Cannith....

ariel7
10-11-2009, 10:12 PM
I'm a noob to Cannith so I ask...can a player pay to transfer a character to that server? Is it as active as other servers? How are lfms and such since it's dedicated to p2p players?

xanvar
10-11-2009, 10:47 PM
As far as I know there is no paid transfers to Cannith. There is alot of activity on the server though especially at lower levels.

Gum
10-12-2009, 12:43 AM
I'm a noob to Cannith so I ask...can a player pay to transfer a character to that server? Is it as active as other servers? How are lfms and such since it's dedicated to p2p players?

Hjello,

No, at this time character transfers are not allowed. As I first discovered Cannith, and made my new home here, I argued against having it off limits, but now I appreciate and agree it should be off limits to transfer any characters from other servers here. Everything is shiny and new, and in joining Cannith, you get to shape in real time the overall feel of the community. Allowing transfers would take away from the newness and bling of this Eberron beauty. As to if they will ever allow them is up for speculation at this point.

Cannith is very active in my opinion. I originally played on Argo, and I would say it's just as busy at medium levels, busier at lower levels, and slower at higher levels; although I have noticed a busier trend towards end game in the past three weeks, which will of course improve as we all evolve to our current climax.

Lfms are abundant and as mixed as deer sausage in a double grinded meat hopper. Furthermore, I would say from my experience, the mix of p2p and f2p are mingling at a very mature level, and I'm noticing more and more f2ps going p2p. Just last night one of our guild members took the plunge for p2p. Needless to say, they were mucho excited! Hope that helps, and hope to see you in Cannith...Gum

moomooprincess
10-12-2009, 07:24 AM
I did not venture into the harbor.