PDA

View Full Version : Greater Reincarnation



GoldyGopher
10-09-2009, 11:34 AM
So I tried Greater Reincarnation, but I seem to have run into a bug of somekind.

After logging out and logging into the Reincarnation System, I recreated my characters bases stats and abilities as a 32 point build. However when I click create..

I get "please wait." Same screen for 10 minutes.

GoldyGopher
10-09-2009, 11:39 AM
Game finally crashed, so restarted.

Went back in reincarnated character again.. click create after base stats when "unknown" popped up on my screen in a dialog box, and I am unable to continue.

GoldyGopher
10-09-2009, 12:00 PM
I'm now a naked dwarf in Stormreach as a Level 1 Cleric.

Did I miss understand how the system works?

Jonny_D
10-09-2009, 12:17 PM
I'm now a naked dwarf in Stormreach as a Level 1 Cleric.

Did I miss understand how the system works?

yup.. you were the first to try stuff launched by turbine... they still obviously have too few QA staff to get even the biggest bugs... thats why they run beta. ;):D

hopefully they fix this with a roll back because noone will test anything for them if their already outdated characters get pooched.

juniorpfactors
10-09-2009, 12:18 PM
I'm now a naked dwarf in Stormreach as a Level 1 Cleric.

Did I miss understand how the system works?

maybe this needs to be done on capped character lvl 20???