PDA

View Full Version : I have to redownload each time I want to open?



Imiss2ndEd
09-27-2009, 11:56 AM
Okay, I downloaded the standard res, but every time I close out of the program (like by turning off my laptop), I can't find where to open it! I have nothing in my programs except game setup, and nothing on my desktop. The only way I can get the game to start is to redownload it. Will somebody please help me find an easier way of starting DDO? And do I need to download the Turbine Download Manager?

Anisia
10-01-2009, 10:14 AM
Have you tried on your desktop going to Start>All Programs>Turbine>DDO? If you can, then on at that, you can click & drag the DDO onto your desktop to make a shortcut. I do it all the time with all kinds of programs.

Imiss2ndEd
10-01-2009, 10:17 AM
Well I couldn't even do that. There was an error with the download. Had to completely wipe it and redownload it, then I was able to start it