PDA

View Full Version : New Classes coming soon?

radrico
09-24-2009, 06:13 AM
Im new to the game. Im not sure if the Monk/FSoul/Drow were just added or if theyve been here for awhile.

I was wondering how often new classes are added - or if any new ones were to be.

Im very interested in making a Vampire character (not sure if this class exists/could it?)

vainangel
09-24-2009, 06:14 AM
no vampires as PC in D&D
there is a F2P horror game that might suit you out there.

Vivanto
09-24-2009, 06:31 AM
Monk/FSoul/Drow

They were all added after the original launch, so yeah it is expanding.. Tough not all of them brand new.

Drow were added in mod2 so is quite an integral race by now, monk since last summer, favored soul is brand new with the current re-launch of f2p.

From what I know, next upcomming race will be half orcs and half elves, hopefully the druid class after them.

MDS_Geist
09-24-2009, 06:54 AM
Except that the next module is Dreaming Dark, so we might be given Kalashtar first...

z0mbyjr
10-22-2009, 05:41 PM
Vampires? Course they can be a PC... depends on your DM...
Oh, DDO? Nope... no Vamps.

All the characters have to be either Neutral, or Good in DDO... As well as alive/Natural. (Exception Warforged)

Vampires are undead (1st Reason why not.) and inherently evil (2nd reason why not.)

RhapsodieInBlue
10-22-2009, 05:53 PM
Mindless undead are inherently evil...

However, if a character becomes undead of his own will his alignment remains intact, since undeath is really a state of unliving, not an alignment modifier for intelligent beings.

The pursuit of undeath is the closest thing most PCs can come to "immortality."

Paneth
10-23-2009, 04:49 AM
Vampires are undead (1st Reason why not.) and inherently evil (2nd reason why not.)