PDA

View Full Version : First Build

Hogglet
09-16-2009, 06:45 PM
Hi,

I'm new to DDO and never played D&D (at the time it was popular amongst my high school friends, I could never understand it.) Absolutely loving the game so far and definately plan to stick around. So please bear in mind I am no expert!

This is my first build I plan on running, I wonder if anyone could give me some constructive feedback / advice? Playing a Dwarf is a must for me. I hope to make a Dwarf Rogue/Ranger who can be of fairly good use to parties both as an assistant melee dpser and substitute trapper/lockpick.

Character Plan by DDO Character Planner Version 3.10
DDO Character Planner Home Page (http://www.rjcyberware.com/DDO)

Level 20 Chaotic Good Dwarf Male
(4 Rogue \ 16 Ranger)
Hit Points: 338
Spell Points: 195
BAB: 19\19\24\29\29
Fortitude: 14
Reflex: 19
Will: 6

Starting Feat/Enhancement
Base Stats Modified Stats
Abilities (Level 1) (Level 20)
Strength 13 16
Dexterity 16 21
Constitution 14 16
Intelligence 12 12
Wisdom 11 11
Charisma 8 8

Starting Feat/Enhancement
Base Skills Modified Skills
Skills (Level 1) (Level 20)
Balance 3 22
Bluff -1 -1
Concentration 2 3
Diplomacy -1 -1
Disable Device 5 19
Haggle 2 2
Heal 1 8
Hide 6 18
Intimidate -1 -1
Jump 5 10
Listen 0 0
Move Silently 7 18
Open Lock 7 19
Perform n/a n/a
Repair 1 1
Search 3 19
Spot 4 19
Swim 2 4
Tumble 4 14
Use Magic Device 3 16

Level 1 (Rogue)
Feat: (Selected) Dodge
Enhancement: Rogue Haste Boost I
Enhancement: Rogue Disable Device I
Enhancement: Rogue Search I

Level 2 (Ranger)
Feat: (Favored Enemy) Favored Enemy: Undead
Enhancement: Ranger Favored Damage I
Enhancement: Rogue Sneak Attack Training I
Enhancement: Rogue Improved Trap Sense I

Level 3 (Ranger)
Feat: (Selected) Mobility
Enhancement: Rogue Open Lock I
Enhancement: Ranger Spot I
Enhancement: Ranger Dexterity I

Level 4 (Ranger)
Enhancement: Ranger Skill Boost I
Enhancement: Dwarven Armor Mastery I
Enhancement: Dwarven Armored Agility I