PDA

View Full Version : Lots of 'old' characters showing up.



Zombie
09-12-2009, 07:26 PM
Good morning everyone!

I've just logged into MYDDO.com to give it a test and it seems that every character I've ever created, even the deleted ones, are showing up. Is this usual?

Thanks in advance.

gharet
09-13-2009, 12:25 PM
It is not usual for deleted characters to be showing up in the list - in fact they absolutely should not be showing up. Could you please PM me with a list of the characters you believe should not be on there, and we'll take a look Monday.

Strakeln
09-13-2009, 06:03 PM
One thing to check: what server these old characters are on.

A lot of people use the same name(s) across servers, so let's say you made a Drizzt on Khyber and one on Argo, never went anywhere with the one on Argo and deleted the one on Khyber. Your character from Argo will show up in myddo with the same name as the deleted one from Khyber.

foxx
09-13-2009, 06:07 PM
Good morning everyone!

I've just logged into MYDDO.com to give it a test and it seems that every character I've ever created, even the deleted ones, are showing up. Is this usual?

Thanks in advance.

yes plz delete all toons so the names are free.

Zombie
09-13-2009, 08:55 PM
It seems that I may be a bit of an idiot. Its been a while since I've played. All the characters listed in DDO are still active on my account, I didn't delete them as I thought.

I've sent a PM that hopfully explains this and I'm sorry for wasting peoples time.

As per requested, I'll be going though my 'unused' chatacters and deleting the ones I'm not using, just to be fair. :)

I surley dont have time to play them all.

Irinis
11-14-2009, 12:34 PM
I've played one toon for a bit before deleting and rerolling a toon with the same name, and the deleted character is showing up on myDDO. There are two entries for the character on my characters page, but the link only goes to the deleted toon's data.

Rumbaar
11-15-2009, 08:36 PM
@Irinis this is the situation I find myself in on my DDO section. If there was a proper method to ensure that a character is deleted before starting a new one, I wish they'd make it clear/available.

binnsr
12-01-2009, 11:21 AM
I deleted and rerolled 4 older characters as veterans on 2 different servers the other night and all 4 of them are properly displaying on my my.ddo.com page.