PDA

View Full Version : Ok noob here

TinyHowie
09-09-2009, 11:02 PM
I want to know how do wizards learn new spells, does it work like 2e? Or like WoW?

How do I target a player? Or simply lock on one so I can use maybe trade function or invite function?

FluffyCalico
09-09-2009, 11:09 PM
I want to know how do wizards learn new spells, does it work like 2e? Or like WoW?

How do I target a player? Or simply lock on one so I can use maybe trade function or invite function?

1-everytime you level up you get 1-2 new spells you can choose from any you can cast at that level that you do not know.
2-You can also find the scroll of the spell and inscribe the scroll learning it. Note you will need inscribe scroll componentes of the right level to do so.

gokens
09-10-2009, 12:37 AM
While I have not played as a wizard, I will say that this is how it works as a cleric:
I get a certain number of "slots" of spells. Spells have their internal levels independent of my level, so as a level 7 cleric I have access to level 1, level 2, and level 3 spells. I have 2 slots for level 3 spells, so I look through all my level 3 spells and figure out which 2 are most useful, I have 3? slots for level 2 spells, so I look through all of my level 2 spells and figure out which are most useful. After I've gone through and picked out all my spells I add them to my action bar and use them as necessary (and I emphasize necessary, SP (in other games: "mana") is a very limited resource).

Someone who has played a wizard can feel free to say "like a cleric but..."

TinyHowie
09-10-2009, 03:23 AM
1-everytime you level up you get 1-2 new spells you can choose from any you can cast at that level that you do not know.
2-You can also find the scroll of the spell and inscribe the scroll learning it. Note you will need inscribe scroll componentes of the right level to do so.