PDA

View Full Version : Welcome to the MyDDO Beta!



bracket
09-08-2009, 01:59 PM
Heya folks! I'm one of the web developers behind MyDDO and I'm here to assist with any problems you may run into or clarify how the site works if you have any questions. I'll also try to track any known issues with the site and let you all know if we have any bumps over the launch.

moorewr
09-08-2009, 02:02 PM
Heya folks! I'm one of the web developers behind MyDDO and I'm here to assist with any problems you may run into or clarify how the site works if you have any questions. I'll also try to track any known issues with the site and let you all know if we have any bumps over the launch.

Hello, Bracket!

I seem to get shunted to my default guild's blog whenever I look for options to start my own.

I seem to have no user controls for what gets displayed.. and I'mm kinds of anonymous.

bracket
09-08-2009, 02:34 PM
As a few people have already reported, if you don't have a link to 'My Profile' or you can't get to your own page, the best first step is to logout, close your browser, re-open, log back in. There may have been some hiccups shortly after the site went live such that if you logged in immediately after it opened, your account might have gotten into a inconsistent state that didn't let you use everything on the site.

rfachini
09-08-2009, 02:56 PM
This site is great!

Can you please help with the signiatures? They are updated correctly now, and I can put the image in my signiature in other sites, but when I copy the /charsig info into my ddo forum signiature the picture doesn't show up? Help please?

Thanks in advance.

Kraldor
09-08-2009, 02:58 PM
Just a suggestion. For the recruiting info on our guild pages, can you guys make an editable text box instead of just a yes/no option?

bracket
09-08-2009, 03:10 PM
This site is great!

Can you please help with the signiatures? They are updated correctly now, and I can put the image in my signiature in other sites, but when I copy the /charsig info into my ddo forum signiature the picture doesn't show up? Help please?

Thanks in advance.

We're looking into some sigs issues right now. They also got an update today to use the new data gathering service that powers MyDDO.

sirdanile
09-08-2009, 03:10 PM
How do you set a character as your "main" one? cause right now it says my main character is my level 10 barbarian and that is simply not true...

gharet
09-08-2009, 03:44 PM
How do you set a character as your "main" one? cause right now it says my main character is my level 10 barbarian and that is simply not true...

When you are logged in and viewing your list of characters, you should see an icon to the left of each character's name if they are not marked as anonymous. Clicking on this button will set the character as your main one.

bracket
09-08-2009, 04:22 PM
How do you set a character as your "main" one? cause right now it says my main character is my level 10 barbarian and that is simply not true...

If you are logged in and go to your player page, your character list should have a little arrow button to the left of a character that allows you to set a new primary. That character has to be marked as Public in your My Characters settings before you do that.

Badoraro
09-08-2009, 05:06 PM
Free to play folks can't log in, or so I'm guessing from the following error message:
"ERROR: You must have a valid game subscription to log in."

Kraldor
09-08-2009, 05:12 PM
Free to play folks can't log in, or so I'm guessing from the following error message:
"ERROR: You must have a valid game subscription to log in."

I can login with a free to play account, it has my mule character available and everything.

Badoraro
09-08-2009, 05:37 PM
I can login with a free to play account, it has my mule character available and everything.
Is that a former subsription account? If so it's a Premium account and not purely FtP

TechNoFear
09-08-2009, 10:53 PM
Heya folks! I'm one of the web developers behind MyDDO and I'm here to assist with any problems you may run into or clarify how the site works if you have any questions. I'll also try to track any known issues with the site and let you all know if we have any bumps over the launch.

I can't seem to turn my characters annon. I have set them all to annon but they are still visible to anyone (can be seen by someone not logged in).

I do not want my personal information visible, I consider it an invasion of my privacy.

Get my characters out of this feature or I will cancel my sub.

BurnerD
09-09-2009, 08:35 AM
Hey Bracket,

Just a couple of comments.

1. I try to list a link and it doesn't post it. I did hit the save on the right side.
2. I use the edit blog function and enter text and save it, but nothing shows up when I reload the page. Is ther a delay before it gets posted?
3. I assume there are more themes coming?

Thanks

Badoraro
09-09-2009, 10:18 AM
Seems it was forum username instead of Turbine account username...

Evilp3nquin
05-03-2010, 01:34 PM
I am having an issue trying to create my guilds page on here. I am the founder and it has the char. i created the guild with on the list of my toons, but i can not find an option to make a guild page. my guild is less then a week old, not sure if this has any thing to do with it or not.