PDA

View Full Version : Looking for Permadeath

Salome
06-24-2009, 12:27 AM
I first played DDO when it began three years ago. I loved it then and love it now. I just started playing again in the last month or so. I'm currently on Argo but would switch to another server for the right reason. I don't consider myself a power player. I am not familiar with the nuances of builds etc. I think I'm interested in a permadeath group. I soloed for a long time now. Of course, after level four or so you can't really do solo. After taking a few characters past that point, I really enjoy grouping. But I miss taking my time and enjoying the dungeons for everything they have to offer. I grew up on PnP and, in part, its some of the qualities of PnP that I think DDO is missing. I can understand that after three years of playing the same dungeons you'd get to the point of running through dungeons like pac man. But its not for me. Death is probably the great equalizer. I also appreciate it when more experienced group members teach me the ins and outs. I don't mind acknowledging my ignorance or limitations. What permadeath guilds are out there?

Ghirmeshk
06-24-2009, 09:13 AM