PDA

View Full Version : Need help!!



~batman1111
04-17-2009, 05:39 PM
Okay here is the problem. I forgot that you had to click resume account to continue an existing account and made a new subscription with my game card. Dont have money at the moment to buy another card and I dont want to start over with this account. I'm somewhat mad because when you enter your product key it should ask you if want to continue your existing subscription or start a new one but it didn't. I don't know if they can fix this but if they can't; I'm not buying anymore gametime. I might go play WoW if this is the case. I love this game but if the subscription is like that then whats the point. I also called turbine but no one was there and it said it was closed. My time is Arizona which makes Eastern Time between 4pm-8pm.

If someone could help, if not turbine pretty much lost a customer.

Victorie
04-17-2009, 06:00 PM
Sorry about the call - we've got a bit of a glitch with the phones today. If you call in and select the LOTRO option, it goes to the same Account Management department and we'll be happy to help.

Game cards can't be used to start new accounts, so it sounds like you had a product key from a new copy of the game. That can't be used to add time to an existing account anyway, keys can only be used to upgrade (they can add time when they upgrade).

~batman1111
04-17-2009, 06:17 PM
Nevermind got through to ppl, now its fixed

Victorie
04-17-2009, 06:31 PM
The phone is fixed now. ;)

There have been some system updates, and it won't let you use a product key to just add time to an account now. Product keys can still be used to upgrade (and can add time when upgrading), say from a Standard to Limited edition.

However, if you contact the Account Management department, they may be able to assist.