PDA

View Full Version : New player to the game

Meerschaum
03-18-2009, 02:51 PM
I just started playing this game this weekend. I've been playing MMO's since UO from years back. If anyone is interested in schooling me a little, I'll be on most all of tonight, starting around 4:30 central time. I started a human cleric named Meerschaum and am following the premade warpriest path while I learn the game. Up to level 3 so far. Just made it out of the harbor. Send me a tell if you get bored tonight. I'll be sipping scotch and exploring.

As an aside: These forums have to be the most friendly, informative MMO forums that I have ever checked out.

Deadz
03-18-2009, 02:53 PM
As an aside: These forums have to be the most friendly, informative MMO forums that I have ever checked out.

YOu apparently haven't met most of us, i just told a guy i wanted to kick him in the junk for no reason...

Deadz
03-18-2009, 02:54 PM
I mean welcome to the DDO Forums, enjoy your stay.

WeaselKing
03-18-2009, 02:55 PM
If you're lucky Gunga Claus will come and ruin all illusions of friendliness on these forums. Leave a plate of Noobsausage by the fireplace and he is sure to come.

Meerschaum
03-18-2009, 03:12 PM
After the rowdiness of last night, a little junk kicking is tame >.> what? I work at an Irish pub on St. Patricks Day.

HeavenlyCloud
03-18-2009, 03:14 PM
Gimme beeeeeeeer! And welcome.

Deadz
03-18-2009, 03:15 PM
If you're lucky Gunga Claus will come and ruin all illusions of friendliness on these forums. Leave a plate of Noobsausage by the fireplace and he is sure to come.
Gunga? that kitten?

Talish
03-18-2009, 03:16 PM
After the rowdiness of last night, a little junk kicking is tame >.> what? I work at an Irish pub on St. Patricks Day.

LOL Welcome to DDO

Argo has a help channel. type /joinchannel help.

then preface your messages with /1

You should meet a bunch of helpful people in channel.

Meerschaum
03-18-2009, 03:19 PM