PDA

View Full Version : What to do if you think someones cheating?

sainy_matthew
02-28-2009, 02:11 AM
Now i'll admit i'm new to Stormreach, but i just had a run in with a Warforged Wizard in an open combat area (Bar Brawl). I'm playing a 2nd lvl Fighter & he's playing a 3rd lvl Warforged Sorcerer, so i thought it would be a pretty close match up.

I enter the arena & BANG! i'm hit with an attack that does 63 points of damage. I'm i've played sorcerers in the PnP version of 3.5 & didn't think this was possible. I checked his player stat & he has no magical effect going & doesn't seem to have time to use meta-magic feats. how is he doing 63 points of damage.

I thought maybe it was just a lucky shot but i watched this guy take on a level 16 cleric with a whole heap of buff abilities going on & come out ahead a good 25% of the time. So i changed tactics & closed with him at top speed (same tactics as in the PnP game) & discovered while this guy could be hit when he wasn't paying attention, as soon as he put up a shield to block (with a staff) you could do "no" damage whatsoever. I understand that the block is basicaly Damage Reduction, but how can he block all the damage from a great axe, when i can't even do that when i'm using a shield?

The other dodgy thing is that somehow he has edited his character information to include some line about pancakes. Has he just edited everything else to appear lower level then he really is, or is he cheating somehow?

Asketes
02-28-2009, 02:22 AM
i wish i could know the name, maybe someone we know and can straighten this out.

But that is against the rules, so I guess we shall never know bud.

XD

negative
02-28-2009, 03:44 PM
Re: the Pancake thing - On your character sheet on the right hand side is a spot to edit your Bio - you will see this text at the bottom of the examine window.

As far as metamagics, they are a toggle, turn them on once and they stay on for all spells cast.