PDA

View Full Version : Does Uncanny Dodge + Uncanny Dodge = Improved Uncanny Dodge



Nauthiz
02-23-2009, 07:01 PM
PnP rules dictate that if Uncanny Dodge is already granted by another class, you get Improved Uncanny Dodge instead, so, for example, a 4 Rogue 4 Barb multiclass would have Improved Uncanny Dodge even though their class levels at level 4 would only give them Uncanny Dodge.

Does it work the same way in DDO? I couldn't find the answer myself, unfortunately.

geoffhanna
02-23-2009, 08:34 PM
It is supposed to but I can't swear to it by personal experience

Uska
02-23-2009, 11:38 PM
no in pnp it does but not here.

Nauthiz
02-24-2009, 10:31 AM
I suspected it might not, but an 8 level character was a bit too involved for me to test out just for this. Thanks!