PDA

View Full Version : Any problems with account reactivation currently?



kinar
11-09-2008, 11:00 AM
A friend of mine reactivated his account about 12 hrs ago and it still will not allow him to login.

myaccount.turbine.com says active but the forums and game login still tell him it is inactive.

I tried a search on the forums and knowledge base but it didn't mention anything...

kinar
11-09-2008, 01:33 PM
deactivating and reactivating again solved the issue...

Hopefully it doesn't charge the cc twice :)

Loci
11-09-2008, 07:58 PM
Two accounts, waited thirty minutes with no luck even though showing active at their website. Emails verified the time with no service even though I had paid. Cancelling and resuming solved the problem.

Victorie
11-15-2008, 04:23 PM
There is a known issue regarding reinstatement from the billing website. We're working on fixing it. In the meantime, if resuming, canceling and resuming again works, then go with it. It won't charge the card twice - the system is actually set up to prevent that.