PDA

View Full Version : Newcomer LFG

Dolphins1980
08-01-2008, 10:37 PM
I am brand new to playing dungeons and dragons online but not new to the table top version , And want to continue my ddo experience by joining a new casual entry level group that plays once a week around 7 pm till 11pm est i have no existing characters but will most likely either play a barbarian or a fighter and where voice chat is recommended but not required since i'm not one for typing much .

Angelus_dead
08-01-2008, 10:57 PM
I am brand new to playing dungeons and dragons online but not new to the table top version , And want to continue my ddo experience by joining a new casual entry level group that plays once a week around 7 pm till 11pm
It will be difficult to recruit players for that in this forum. Most people who read the DDO forum will play more frequently.

What you could do is possibly recruit some people to make a new character and only play it and advance it when you do. You'd have to look for someone to be patient with you and let you figure many things out for yourself, and not tell you where everything is going to be. It can be hard to find someone like that, but they do exist.

Alternatively, you could recruit players elsewhere (like someone you know in your tabletop gaming) and have them subscribe to DDO with you.

branmakmuffin
08-01-2008, 11:10 PM
I am brand new to playing dungeons and dragons online but not new to the table top version , And want to continue my ddo experience by joining a new casual entry level group that plays once a week around 7 pm till 11pm est i have no existing characters but will most likely either play a barbarian or a fighter and where voice chat is recommended but not required since i'm not one for typing much .