PDA

View Full Version : wf barb power attack



JoeyJoJoJr
07-17-2008, 09:12 PM
silly question.
the power attack enhancements for a wf & barb do not stack do they?

Mhykke
07-17-2008, 09:12 PM
They do stack.

creithne
07-18-2008, 07:47 AM
I could be wrong, but I believe that racial and class enhancements generally stack, so I do believe that WF power attack does stack with Barbarian power attack.

Halpo
07-18-2008, 07:50 AM
Oh they stack my friend they STACK =) hehehehe!!!

JoeyJoJoJr
07-18-2008, 09:16 AM
Oh wow do they stack!
can't hit the side of a barn, but if i did that's one messed up barn!!

orcbanian
07-29-2008, 03:24 AM
I'd been wondering this exact thing and was dreading the thought of leveling an experimental toon just to find out. Glad to see this.

So, -11 to hit, +22 to damage THF... Awesome.

Talon_Moonshadow
07-29-2008, 05:38 AM
Oh wow do they stack!
can't hit the side of a barn, but if i did that's one messed up barn!!

LOL...
Yeah.

Castlehawk
07-29-2008, 09:34 AM
I wish that the various power attacks would have their "own" toggles.... so that you could customize what "level" of power attack to use.

creithne
07-30-2008, 07:47 AM
I wish that the various power attacks would have their "own" toggles.... so that you could customize what "level" of power attack to use.

I could be wrong, but I believe that is the way it is SUPPOSED to work according to PnP...you choose how much accuracy to trade for damage...perhaps someone with more PnP knowledge than I can verify that...I agree, it would be really nice to be able to choose what "level" of power attack to use.

BurningDownTheHouse
07-30-2008, 08:08 AM
I could be wrong, but I believe that is the way it is SUPPOSED to work according to PnP...you choose how much accuracy to trade for damage...perhaps someone with more PnP knowledge than I can verify that...I agree, it would be really nice to be able to choose what "level" of power attack to use.

You are correct, that's the way it works in PnP.
And very much /SINGED for implementing that in DDO.

llevenbaxx
07-30-2008, 08:16 AM
The various Power Attack and PA enhancements have different icons. Can you still activate the standard Feat:Power Attack without it taking into account the WF(/barb) PA enhancement by leaving the normal feat icon on your hotbar?... or is it once you have the enhancements, it takes it into account if you use the WF/barb PA icon or not?

Never thought to check that...:o

TommyBoy
07-30-2008, 08:31 AM
The various Power Attack and PA enhancements have different icons. Can you still activate the standard Feat:Power Attack without it taking into account the WF(/barb) PA enhancement by leaving the normal feat icon on your hotbar?... or is it once you have the enhancements, it takes it into account if you use the WF/barb PA icon or not?

Never thought to check that...:o

there's only one PA feat the enhancements auto add /deduct.