PDA

View Full Version : LOTRO Account problem

lostinjapan
05-01-2008, 03:06 AM
Yes, I know this is the DDO forum, however I need help and this seems to be the only place to go.

I cannot call customer service at a reasonable cost or at a reasonable time because I live in Japan (US Military).

I cannot post on the LoTRO forums because you must have an active account to do so.

I have sent off 2 help tickets to LoTRO Account Management in the past week and have received nothing but the automated replies.

My problem is this. I have 2 active DDO accounts. I have a trial subscription to LoTRO which expired last November. I have been attempting for a week now to purchase a key (download version of the game) through Turbine's website so I can re-activate my LoTRO account. Although I purchased my DDO accounts this way, something has changed because it will not let me purchase the game. I get the following error message:

"We are unable to process your order. Please verify your information and try again."

All of my information is correct. I've even tried using a different credit card than the one that is on file and am still getting the same error message.

How can I get support for this? How do I fix the problem?

Yeti
05-01-2008, 09:20 AM
If you wish to provide me with the ticket numbers of the inquiries you submitted, I can certainly check on their status for you. Unfortunately, you do need to speak to them directly in order to resolve this issue. But I can make sure that the emails you submitted are in the correct place and verify that they have not already been responded too.

lostinjapan
05-01-2008, 09:45 AM
Thank you for checking Yeti, it is highly appreciated to get a response.

The tickets are 125910 & 127408, respectively.

lostinjapan
05-01-2008, 07:47 PM