PDA

View Full Version : Who would win?? Let the battle begin!

Firecloud
04-24-2008, 11:31 AM
Okay, I'll admit that I'm a bit of a newbie but here's my question:

Who would win in a 3 way death match between lvl 16 characters (multi-class allowed) - Pallys, Barbs, or Fighters?

Also, what is the best cross-class tank combination?

Dexxaan
04-24-2008, 11:39 AM
Pure Class or Mutts Allowed?

Firecloud
04-24-2008, 11:49 AM
mult-classes allowed

Mike_Ivory
04-24-2008, 11:52 AM
i would say tempest builds with high crit weakening of enfebbling will win more often than not, fyi tempest is ranger build at least 6 levels anyway

dior10276
04-24-2008, 11:55 AM
I think that a Pali/Fighter with high AC, deathward and UMD for some buffing would probably win. However, you would have to figure in gear, weapons and ability. Each player is not created equal. LOL!!

I am sure everyone has their own opinion on the matter and can justify their choice in many different and unique ways.

Impaqt
04-24-2008, 11:55 AM
Immpossible to say who would win without knowing the builds and Players..... But If I were a betting man, My Money would go onthe Barbarian more times than not.

Mhykke
04-24-2008, 12:12 PM
No way to tell. Depends on builds and equipment.

Dexxaan
04-24-2008, 12:13 PM
Assuming Raid Gear Allowed, a +3 Tome and some +2´s, Raid Gear, +5 Plain Preffered weapon of Choice and self Buff´s only........ I´d go with the High AC Paladin-Fighter Build 9 out of 10.

As recount of literally hundreds of Aerenal > Sarlona PVP Melee Bouts:

Per Race:

Warforged - Not 1 Challenger worth mentioning. (but I can mention some of the best that have tried, and I must say WF players are the most persistent!)

Human - Straight Fighter (pretty much only one and unfortunately so...Luka; Paladin Fighter Builds - Assio)

Dwarf - Most Paladin-Fighter Builds, Probably the ones most likely to do well - Grimbite, Broodling)

Drow / Elf - Please....... Not a single worthy Opponent yet.