PDA

View Full Version : Petition - Please Change the flying blades to be an evadable attack

JayDubya
04-15-2008, 02:18 PM
Especially in part 5 - with fewer hit points than the main tanks, my evasion build gets smacked around by blades far more than seems right. It would hardly be game-breaking, but it would (in my opinion) give the rogues and rangers some staying power in there.

Josh
04-15-2008, 02:30 PM
Especially in part 5 - with fewer hit points than the main tanks, my evasion build gets smacked around by blades far more than seems right. It would hardly be game-breaking, but it would (in my opinion) give the rogues and rangers some staying power in there.

I'm not an expert on Eberron, but I seem to recall that in PnP the blades have to roll to hit your AC. I would like it to be like that, or a reflex save like a trap. Either of those is fine.

There should NEVER be a situation where a PC has no way to avoid damage. Yes, I know you can try to avoid the blades, but that's B.S. How many times have you seen the blades and gotten a lag spike? You're then surrounded by them. Hell, I've been hit by them when they're nowhere near me (just like the dispel magic from nowhere....more lame ideas).

Twerpp
04-15-2008, 02:31 PM
It should be save-able or an attack vs AC....SOMETHING! Not just bam it attacks you get hit and take full damage no matter what. Thats not very D&D.

Twerpp
Edit- double posted on accident

Talon_Moonshadow
Granted my one normal Shroud completion does not make me an expert.....but...

My rgr ruled in there! those blades hurt, but nothing i couldn't potion heal away. (was expensive on the potions though)

And although not evadable.....they can be avoided if you are careful (I wasn't).