PDA

View Full Version : DDO is under-rated

KidD34TH
03-07-2008, 07:24 PM
I just started playing recently and wow, I'm just amazed entirely by this game. I absolutely love it. I've played Everquest 2, World of Warcraft, and all sorts of other fantasy MMOs (including the free ones) and none of them has took hold of me so strongly as DDO has. Everquest 2 out of all the other MMOs was my favorite, but DDO is surely dominating it to an extent.

I'm not sure on all the rules here on the forum, I didn't bother to read them. I just had to let the DDO community know that I love this game. It was a bit difficult to figure out at first, some of the interface isn't too user friendly - but once I got the hang of it, I was zoomin around completing quests slaying anything from thieves to kobols, slime, spiders, and more.

Though I have a few questions,

Does my character cross between all worlds (servers, shards) or is it permanent on just the one I play on?
If it is playable in all worlds, what world is the most populated? I play on Sarlona, it seems pretty well populated. Though, I'd like to get into a newbie world so I can play with people around my level. (Level 2, Rank 6) <- I'm actually proud of that now, tehe.
I still find it difficult hunting down where my quest locations are, what are your suggestions to finding these places more easily? I've gotten used to using the map and hovering my mouse over the quest icons to find the proper area quest location area, but I know there has to be an easier way. Of course, I read the Quest Log to know where I need to be, what I'm doing, and why - etc. It tells me where I need to go, but it's not like I know where I'm going - y'know?

Litz
03-07-2008, 07:27 PM
Kissing up don't get you better loot we've all tried..;)

captain1z
03-07-2008, 07:30 PM