PDA

View Full Version : Issues with 2 accounts



elric69
03-01-2008, 10:18 PM
I tried to reactivate my old account and it wouldnt let me. Now I no longer have the characters I once had. I now have one inactive account and one active. Is there a way to get all of my characters back? or transfer them from my inactive account to my active one?

Uska
03-02-2008, 02:36 AM
They dont have account to account transfers at this time. If you really want those old characters I would contact CS for help with activating that account. And if you only want one account decide which you want more and dont waste to much energy on the other.

Phineasj
03-04-2008, 05:20 PM
I guess this is as good to post this question, I was wondering if there was any way to just buy the promo code without having to download the game again? I have been playing for almost a year and a half ( and this is my first post :) )I have 4 characters at 1750 favor, and have 9 total. Therin lies the problem. I want to create a few new characters, without deleting any of my others. But I also dont want to download and install an additional 9-10 gigs on my drive. Is there any way to just buy the code, and use the existing game on my 'puter?

Mad_Bombardier
03-04-2008, 05:27 PM
I guess this is as good to post this question, I was wondering if there was any way to just buy the promo code without having to download the game again? I have been playing for almost a year and a half ( and this is my first post :) )I have 4 characters at 1750 favor, and have 9 total. Therin lies the problem. I want to create a few new characters, without deleting any of my others. But I also dont want to download and install an additional 9-10 gigs on my drive. Is there any way to just buy the code, and use the existing game on my 'puter?I'm not exactly sure what you're asking. But, you should be able to purchase/subscribe a new account (and thus 7 new character slots) using the digital download. You already have the game client installed, so should not need to download anything.

Alternatively, you could create new characters on any of the other four servers using your existing account (we technically get 35 character slots for free across all 5 servers).

Strakeln
03-04-2008, 08:04 PM
I guess this is as good to post this question, I was wondering if there was any way to just buy the promo code without having to download the game again? I have been playing for almost a year and a half ( and this is my first post :) )I have 4 characters at 1750 favor, and have 9 total. Therin lies the problem. I want to create a few new characters, without deleting any of my others. But I also dont want to download and install an additional 9-10 gigs on my drive. Is there any way to just buy the code, and use the existing game on my 'puter?You do not have to do a separate install. One installation will run multiple accounts, just select which account you want to log into at the login screen.

Now... can you make a second account without downloading? I think so. Buy the second copy of the game, then go to https://billing.turbine.com/index.php?page_id=29&billing[process]=2 to create a new account. Plug the created account info into your login screen and you should be good to go, I think.