PDA

View Full Version : Whats your balance?

baddax
02-02-2008, 02:50 PM
Ive been playing ddo for 2 years and this is my first thread so please be kind lol!
This post is about balance its not about why did you nerf X class or Y class is over powered and unfair!
This post is if you have a balance issue, which i think is what i believe DDO is striving and should be striving for. The way i see it everone pays the same subscription fee so we should all be on equal footing. Thats not to say that a poorly designed character/build should be the same as a good one but that all character classes should be on equal footing. I dont like to be in groups where one character class dominates. Ie. wizzies and sorc. up til recently have ruled much of ddo. Dont believe me? Step into the PvP area. Thats not to say a well disigned rogue or ranger or other class cant dominate but its Very difficult to do. The same for quests, i see more and more Casters running around with "1000 point fireballs" which, I have no problem with but it detracts from questing when its the watch the wizzie or any X class show. i run mainly melee type characters so maybe im biased towards melee classes. Anyways like i said this is not a bash the wizzie or any class but a balance thread any balance issues are welcome, and hopefully the Devs will read some of them and see some constructive ideas/critisism and make some changes in the up comming mods. Also posts that help deal with balance are also welcome ie. " X player is having problems with X" and "y will help overcome that".

Samadhi
02-02-2008, 02:54 PM