PDA

View Full Version : Seek Eternal Rest



Kilzoth_BlackBlade
01-30-2008, 02:32 PM
The new spell is great, I really appreciate the benefit to turning as well as being able to fill that useless second level spell slot.

However I had two questions:
1) Does it stack with sacred items?
2) Why is the icon a ham, and in the top right corner the same icon is jump?

Thanks

Yukiko
01-30-2008, 03:03 PM
You got a problem with ham?!

*an angry mob starts to apear from the shadows*

Kargon
01-30-2008, 06:15 PM
2) Why is the icon a ham, and in the top right corner the same icon is jump?

Because Kargon two clerimic alts have connectimions in high placames!!!

Kilzoth_BlackBlade
01-31-2008, 09:41 AM
Ignoring the placeholder graphics, do sacred items stack with the sacred bonus from this spell?

Laith
01-31-2008, 09:42 AM
Ignoring the placeholder graphics, do sacred items stack with the sacred bonus from this spell?assumption is no, because they are both sacred bonuses.

Mad_Bombardier
01-31-2008, 09:48 AM
assumption is no, because they are both sacred bonuses.Dang, you beat me to it! :p Thanks for answering, Laith.

Laith
01-31-2008, 10:34 AM
Dang, you beat me to it! :p Thanks for answering, Laith.on the bright side, it's easy to test: you get to see your turning rolls and modifiers when you make them.

i really don't see why sacred bonuses would be an exception to the stacking rule.

dodge is the only exception that i know of these days. the only reason it even HAS a type is so that it is ignored when you're unable to dodge stuff. otherwise, the whole point in naming bonuses is so that you can define when they DON'T stack.

MysticTheurge
01-31-2008, 11:13 AM
dodge is the only exception that i know of these days. the only reason it even HAS a type is so that it is ignored when you're unable to dodge stuff. otherwise, the whole point in naming bonuses is so that you can define when they DON'T stack.

Circumstance bonuses stack too, I believe.

Not that we have any in DDO.