PDA

View Full Version : New Player, Drawn to Warforged

Cloudywolf
01-14-2008, 01:11 PM
Hi, I am new to the DDO experience. Whenever I play games like this I am often drawn to the "outcast" lesser-played race as I enjoy the challenge. I do not have access to the 32 point build being a newbie. What would be a good 28 point build to go for as a 'forged? I enjoy playing both fighters and casters. I would prefer a "pure" build, as I do not like to multiclass as a rule. I prefer to be self-sufficient/able to solo well, but also useful in a group. ((yah yah I want everything it seems!))

I've seen a few builds around but most seem multiclass/focused on being 32 point or eating items that I don't have.

All suggestions most appreciated!

Aspenor
01-14-2008, 01:18 PM
Hi, I am new to the DDO experience. Whenever I play games like this I am often drawn to the "outcast" lesser-played race as I enjoy the challenge. I do not have access to the 32 point build being a newbie. What would be a good 28 point build to go for as a 'forged? I enjoy playing both fighters and casters. I would prefer a "pure" build, as I do not like to multiclass as a rule. I prefer to be self-sufficient/able to solo well, but also useful in a group. ((yah yah I want everything it seems!))

I've seen a few builds around but most seem multiclass/focused on being 32 point or eating items that I don't have.

Pure wizard.

You will have good spell DCs, great self healing abilities, and numerous immunities such as poison, disease, and hold person.

EinarMal
01-14-2008, 01:19 PM
Caster is the way to go, warforged make excellent wizards (probably better than sorc as a first character so you can play with different spells).

14 Warforged Wizard Neutral

Str 8
Dex 8
Con 16
Int 18
Wis 6
Cha 12

All level ups into Int.

Skills:
Concentration
UMD
Jump
Balance

Feats
1-Mental Toughness
1-(WB) Extend
3-SF UMD
5-(WB) Maximize
6-SF Necro
9-Spell Penetration
10-(WB) Heighten
12-GSF Necro
15-Greater Spell Penetration