PDA

View Full Version : New Guy and his Pally questions

IgorUnchained
01-03-2008, 04:09 PM
Hello all!

I started playing this game months ago and then gave it a rest for a long time. I am now
back in the saddle and was going to play my old character (that I got my Drow with)

I dont know much about the game, but I knew even less back then.
He is a 5 Pally with 1 Cleric......how do I make the most of him from here on out?

My toon's STR is 18, his Con is 16 and his Wisdom is 16.

What do UMD and DPS stand for (I know what UMD does finally).

What do you have to do before you get 32 point builds?

Any help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Geonis
01-03-2008, 11:00 PM
Hello all!

I started playing this game months ago and then gave it a rest for a long time. I am now
back in the saddle and was going to play my old character (that I got my Drow with)

He is a 5 Pally with 1 Cleric......how do I make the most of him from here on out?

Can you post your Feats as well?

This will let people get a better idea of where you should go from here.

captain1z
01-04-2008, 09:56 PM
Hello all!

Well to start 5 pally/ 1 cleric gives you access to DVs and the nightshield spell (most useful)

your stats are very nice but you also want a good charisma... 16 or better if you can.

The strong point of a paladin is his ability to survive and start the process of recovery from a near party wipe.

As a paladin when things go wrong for the party, its likely that you have made all your saves and are in a good position to heal and raise people.
Your DVs will recharge depleted casters/bards.