PDA

View Full Version : dev chat log

ArkoHighStar
12-12-2007, 08:23 PM
for those who can't wait

<DelmarWynn> Merry Festivult and welcome to the Dungeons and Dragons Online WarCry Dev Chat. Thank you all for stopping by tonight. If you haven't already done so you can send your questions to @[QT]QuestionTaker. Also general chat is available in #warcry.
<DelmarWynn> And now onto our honored guests to introduce themselves! w00t!
<Codog> Howdy I'm Codog! Senior Game Systems Engineer.... I like shooting things with bows.
<Eladrin> Hi everyone! I'm Eladrin, the Lead Game Systems Designer for DDO. Raar.
<Eldorudo> Hi! I am Eldorudo. I am a content designer and I write quests and stuff. Thanks for joining us tonight.
<Torc_> Hello. I build content for the game. Mostly Dungeons ;)
<Glin> Hi all. I am Glin, a producer on DDO.
* Keeper builds landscapes and dungeons for DDO, and is currently licking guacamole from her elbows.
<Piloto> Hi. I'm Piloto, and I'm on the Systems Design Team.
<Zyrca> Hi!, I'm Zyrca, game systems engineer (I write code)
<Tolero> Evening everyone! I spend my days working closely with the community, among other tasks.
<Quarion> And I'm Quarion. I'm one of the DDO community representatives on the DDO Forums!
<DelmarWynn> DaveyCrockett: Is there any real consideration to introducing PRCs through the enhancement system per MT's thread, as the new Ranger enhancements would indicate?
<Quarion> Eladrin, type faster!!
<Eladrin> We've been introducing enhancements in the theme of various prestige classes for some time now, beginning with the Way of the Assassin and Way of the Thief-Acrobat enhancements that the Rogues received now so long ago. We do intend on continuing to expand the enhancement system as time goes on...
<Eladrin> I'll break it into lines, fine. :)
<Eladrin> The Rangers received Deepwood Sniper, Tempest, and Arcane Archer this time around. There'll be more iconic prestige classes getting enhancement treatment as well.