PDA

View Full Version : On track for an at-work first!

Borrigain
11-30-2007, 04:17 PM
I hoping my stellar achievement today will be......

I haven't done a SINGLE lick of work!!!!!! Shuffled some paper around on the desk, but been surfing the net all day. I'm just so excited about this Achievements thing.

3 more hours to go and I'm on track for my first day of complete and utter slacking!

(well, transferring a couple of phone calls don't count, does it?)

Wish me luck.

:D
Borr.

P.S. oh, and don't tell my boss.

brshelton
11-30-2007, 04:19 PM
lol... this new forums is the greatest for laughs

Beherit_Baphomar
11-30-2007, 04:19 PM
Your first day of slacking?

Oh rly?

You sure?

Borrigain
11-30-2007, 04:20 PM
Your first day of slacking?

Oh rly?

You sure?

I'm not very good at it, so I'm a little nervous.

Any pointers?

Borr.

ToeTank
11-30-2007, 04:22 PM
Keep practicing and you will get better. That is how I got so good. Oh, and don't let anyone around your desk to see the forum page open. As long as they don't see that, it looks like you are typing something important because you are so focused on the typing part. It works for me.

Beherit_Baphomar
11-30-2007, 04:24 PM
I'm not very good at it, so I'm a little nervous.

Any pointers?

Borr.

ALWAYS have a piece of paper on your desk, switch this piece of paper with a different coloured piece of
paper, frequently.

Have certain things around the office that tell you when the boss is coming...I keep one door squeaky and a few boxes
lying around...

Use IE7...this gives you tabs. So you can have DDO Forum up, guild forum up and the last one put up something work
related. This way even when you are caught on the internet you're on their working.

What else?

Pick up the phone, not too much, just enough.

Curse. Yes, thats right. Along the lines of "G(osh) D(ang) it, these dumba##es again"

or

"I am so sick of this bullsnot"

I'll try and think of some other slackers gems...

Borrigain
11-30-2007, 04:29 PM