PDA

View Full Version : First Warforged. A little help,.......please.

Deaths_ward
11-14-2007, 11:48 PM
I've avoided warforged in DDO because I have my aversions. One of the biggest was that in PnP they were so overpowered it wasn't funny, my DM even barred them from play, and I just was never into them, but in my recent experimentation with different builds I've found myself wondering if a forgeling might be fun to play.

Not going caster, but I was looking for some ideas, and suggestions for WF Barb. Either 2-hander, or 2-weapon wielder. Both sounded different from what I usually play.

At any rate time grows short for me, and any input would be much appreciated.

captain1z
12-17-2007, 07:08 PM
Ive been playing for almost 2 years now and avoided WF because I thought they were dumb. 1 year into the game I made my 1st one. His name was Clockwerk and he was the 1st character I had managed to get to 10th level (the cap at the time). I no longer play on that server (khyber) so Ive since deleted him and given away all his goodies....he was a solid built High DR WF.

4 paladin/ 6 fighter I went heavy on STR & CON and a 12 on dex for the +1 bonus which was the best I could do with the adyman body.

His AC was well into the 40's, a DR of 9, had a lot of HP (at least I thought so till I built my dwarf) and the combo of being a pali & a WF made him immune to posions, fear, level drain, negetive energy and so forth. He was very functional......

I had no charisma so my pali-feats were useless (no LOH or Divine Grace bonus or spells) but I didnt think about adding a charisma item or tome.
I can think of a few things I would have done to tweak him out a bit but I you go with this combo Im sure you will figure out the right stat combo for you.