PDA

View Full Version : BIG Necropolus Bug - Admin Please Help!



Cordrone
10-13-2007, 09:10 AM
Hey Admin Guys and Gals, I've run into a big issue I hope you can help me with.

Everytime I enter the Necropolus with my Level 13 true neutral drow cleric my graphics go nuts. I can walk around and use some hotkeys but the graphics issue makes it impossible to play. After this happens the only thing I can do is closes the program and restart. I've not yet tried this on my other toons but I will soon. I haven't had this issue until today and it didn't happen when I went from house J to house P. as far as I know it only happens when I enter the Necropolus. Here is a link to a screen shot I took so you can see: http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y127/akacordrone/Necropolusbugpic.jpg

I had to reduce the image to 800x600 (though it came up 800x551 for some reason) but I run my game and computer at 1024x768)

My graphics card is a NVIDIA GeForce FX 5500 and I don't have any other issues with other games or even other areas of DDO. Just seems to be the Necropolus. I would have reported this in game but as you can see when it happens... I can't do much of anything afterwards.

Snike
10-13-2007, 09:28 AM
Very strange. Might want to report it in the tech help forum also, might get a faster response from the tech guys there.

Cordrone
10-13-2007, 11:05 AM
Ah! I missed that forum. Thanks!

lostdrow
10-13-2007, 11:13 AM
I had the same thing. all you have to is lower you graphics in options to low.

Stormanne
10-13-2007, 11:27 AM
Don't forget to check the Nvidia website for newer versions of your video drivers as well.

Tous
10-13-2007, 11:32 AM
I have the same video card, never seen that problem though.
Have you tried updating to the newest Nvidia driver dated 9/17/2007 ver. 6.14.11.6371?

Cordrone
10-14-2007, 08:02 AM
Will do! Thanks everyone.