PDA

View Full Version : Quick Question on stacking DR



Delt
10-12-2007, 12:42 PM
I did a search, and I'm pretty sure what does stack (almost nothing) and what doesn't - but I wanted to confirm.

Which of the following would be completely useless (don't stack) on a hypothetical 14 WF Barb/Bard:

- base WF DR
- WF DR Enhancements
- Barb DR Enhancements
- Item (ie: Golden Greaves)
- Warchanter buff (+5 DR)

I might be missing a few (like boost), but I'm most concerned about these. At the very least, it'll free up some AP points if max WF DR enhancements won't stack with the Barb ones. If none of these stack, seems like best passive DR I could shoot for is 4 (no-shield), by maxing the WF DR enhancement line - is that right?

Impaqt
10-12-2007, 12:47 PM
http://forums.ddo.com/showthread.php?t=85329

Check out that thread.. Good info on DR...

tihocan
10-12-2007, 12:53 PM
The basic rule is that passive DR does not stack. By "passive" I mean when not actively blocking.

Delt
10-12-2007, 01:01 PM
I read the thread, a bit out of date, but as has been said - pretty much nothing stacks here. Too bad I guess...DR isn't a big deal, but it would be nice to see a bit more versatility.

Thanks