PDA

View Full Version : Voices?



LadyMerissa
09-04-2007, 10:32 AM
In my month or so of gameplay of DDO, I've grasped general concepts of how the heck things work. However, the other day, I stopped hearing other people speaking. They can hear me speak, but I can't hear their voices. None of my settings have changed either from what I can tell. Any ideas as to what might be happening?

~Lady Merissa

Mad_Bombardier
09-04-2007, 10:42 AM
Silly question: Does your headset have an independent mute button/switch?

Or can you still hear game sounds just not player voice? If that is the case, look at Options>Audio. Voice Volume slider is for others' voice. Mic Gain is for your own voice.

cdbd3rd
09-04-2007, 10:44 AM
I used to have voices....


But my happy doctor says I'm doing much better these days...

:p

Rowanheal
09-04-2007, 10:55 AM
I used to have voices....


But my happy doctor says I'm doing much better these days...

:p

I snorted Dr. Pepper here at the office when I read this Hun LOL

For the OP, my hubby has this issue. Sometimes it's as simple as him logging back in or out. I am terribly techy. I hate to say turn off the machine and try again, but sometimes it's all we can do.

The other night on my static group I was yelling at my hubby that my voicechat was broken. He told everyone to hang on a minute while he fiddled with my computer.

Turns out I had the mute button pushed on my headset ROFL!!!

He was not happy with me but it sure was funny.

See ya in Stormreach,

-R

Mad_Bombardier
09-04-2007, 11:15 AM
LOL cd. :D That was my first thought, but then I decided it would be good to actually give advice in the Tech Help Forum.

Theboz
09-04-2007, 02:23 PM
if you go to the audio menu in game and scroll down to the device playback and I cant think of the other one. make sure they both are set to your headset and not your sound card.

I have had a problem lately were my setting sometimes gets reverted back to my soundcard when I log on and I then have to manually set it back to the headset.

Gnash
09-09-2007, 03:40 AM
I know what your talkin 'bout and if you log out when you come back itz normally fixed. Dunno reason but it works. Only experienced one time a player had to log twice to fix. ;)