PDA

View Full Version : Feat Swapping Trouble



Happy_Mappy
09-03-2007, 07:04 PM
Ok, I'm a level four sorcerer. At creation, I picked Maximize, then at level three I picked Spell Focus: Illusion. Then decided I wanted swap SF: Illusion out for Mental Toughness instead.

But Fred won't let me...he only allows me to change out the Maximize feat, not the SF: Illusion feat.

So my question is, is this a bug, or working as intended?

If I change out Maximize for say Mental Toughness, will it then allow me to swap out SF: Illusion for Maximize? I don't mind using two stones to do it, but I'd hate to swap out Max and then not be able to get it back without going back to where I started...

Symar-FangofLloth
09-03-2007, 07:54 PM
Try grabbing the name of the Spell Focus feat, rather than the icon. Some feats , namely the ones that appear in list format, are kind of screwy in that regard.

tihocan
09-04-2007, 09:28 AM
Try the suggestion above, because it should let you do it. If it does not work, make sure to bug-report it.