PDA

View Full Version : Greetings!

GlassEye
08-19-2007, 08:30 PM
Just wanted to make a post to say "Hi". Am looking forward to getting into the game seriously. As for me and where I stand with fantasy, all bases of RPG stem from the D&D universe. (Late 60's-1970's) Nothing wrong with Tolkien, but as a game D&D origins were one of the first if not 'the' first.

What do I expect out of this game? Content changing. As long as there are additional changes to content I will continue to pay my monthly bill for the servers. There is enough in the D&D universe wherein this MMO can go on forever. Enough said.

Nice to meet everyone and I hope to team with you sometime soon.

transtemporal
08-19-2007, 09:26 PM
Hey GlassEye, and welcome!

I am fairly new to the game too and so far I am having a ball. Just wish I could find more time to play! :)

Cheers,
transtemporal

Symar-FangofLloth
08-19-2007, 09:31 PM
Welcome welcome. Yep, they change things around every so often, and add something new about every 5-6 weeks (enough to call it monthly, but it's not really). Any questions, feel free to ask.

SteeleTrueheart
08-20-2007, 08:20 AM
Welcome! It is always nice to see new faces here in DDO.

If you happen to be on Khyber feel free to look up any member of the Stormreach Thieve's Guild for answers to any question you may have.

Ziggy
08-20-2007, 09:03 AM
Just wanted to make a post to say "Hi". Am looking forward to getting into the game seriously. As for me and where I stand with fantasy, all bases of RPG stem from the D&D universe. (Late 60's-1970's) Nothing wrong with Tolkien, but as a game D&D origins were one of the first if not 'the' first.

What do I expect out of this game? Content changing. As long as there are additional changes to content I will continue to pay my monthly bill for the servers. There is enough in the D&D universe wherein this MMO can go on forever. Enough said.

Nice to meet everyone and I hope to team with you sometime soon.

Hey GlassEye, and welcome!