PDA

View Full Version : sorcs, Flavor of the month

philo
08-15-2007, 01:49 PM
So ive been back playing again for about a month now. I took a 4 month or so break from the game (happens to be my 2nd multi month break since i started playing).
Since I have been back everyone and their mother seems to have a sorc. Is this because of the item spellpoint increase? Why the sudden increase in sorcs?
Ive played sorcs almost primarily in this game, had 5 or 6 different sorc builds i tryed in beta. I have a 28 point sorc and a 32 point sorc etc.

Maybe we need to be nerfed, heres a comparison of what i found between my sorcs after i returned from my break:

these are both at lvl 12 with all mana gaining items/atributes the same other then what is listed

Sorc A (before my break): improved mental toughness feat, 32 chr, max spellpoint enhancments

Sorc B (after returning 3-4months later): 29chr, 3 lvl of spellpoint enhancment

Sorc B has over 100 spell points more then sorc A did...and thats without taking improved mental toughness, and having a lower chr, and wiithout taking all the enhancments.
I guess its easy to see why everyone and their mother is playing a sorc now. Hopefully with mod 5 another class becomes the flavor of the month

Aspenor
08-15-2007, 02:21 PM
I foresee wizards becoming fairly popular, since undead require slightly different tactics than Gianthold mobs do.

Deragoth
08-21-2007, 10:42 AM
I foresee wizards becoming fairly popular, since undead require slightly different tactics than Gianthold mobs do.

I agree. I'm leveling up my Warforged Wizard right now, in the hopes of capitalizing on it. I only feel a little bit gimped running him, compaired to my sorcerer... unless I'm facing undead. Then he really seems to shine. Spell selection is freakin' awesome on a wizard.