PDA

View Full Version : The Product Key you entered is already in use. Error 30026. Help!

KatanaUno
08-12-2007, 06:10 PM
I'm brand new and looking forward to starting this game. As noted in the title, I get this message when trying to log in:

The Product Key you entered is already in use. Error 30026.

I don't know how this could be since I'm just starting out and bought the game brand new.

I just got a brand new computer and I may have created the Turbine account on my old computer while I was installing this game on the new PC. Would that make a difference?

If not, what do I do?

Thank you in advance.

Symar-FangofLloth
08-12-2007, 06:18 PM
It's a new, unopened (before you got it) game? Try contacting Turbine, I have no idea. Where you made the account shouldn't matter, my computer's been completely wiped since I started playing.

captain1
08-12-2007, 06:40 PM
Once you install and activate on one computer, the code u have entered becomes used.

If you get a new pc you need only install the program on your new pc but do not create an account. Simply enter the name and password of your account that you had on your old pc and you will be allowed access.

Very little information is stored on your computer. Your character and items are all stored on turbines side of the fence. all you really have on yours is the game and graphics engine thats the only thing you need to reinstall.

Melthus
08-12-2007, 07:06 PM
IF you created the account on your old computer, try logging in with that user name and password on the new computer. It should still work. If you never created an account, and the account key comes up as used, then someone has either stolen it from the box, then replaced it (usally an employee in the back room, or in a warehouse somewhere), or someone got real lucky, and guessed it.

Also, see the following in the knowledge base: