PDA

View Full Version : Hello All of DDO

Arsadon
08-10-2007, 10:36 AM
Hello all, I just bought the game after playing a 10 day free trial a while back, and I love it so far, it's jsut I have no real life friends that play so it is kind of boring soloing quests with noone to talk to, so I am asking in this thread if there is anyone who needs a leveling buddy, or anyone that is interested in starting a new character with me to get me started, I'd be willing ot make any kind of character or any server, currently I am playing a paladin. Thanks
Contact at:
AIM: Str8Gankster

or reply here would be fine too =)

Beergut
08-10-2007, 10:50 AM
Hi and welcome to DDO.

I was in a very similar situation when I started playing. You're doing the right thing by checking the boards here for information and also posting to get questions answered.

I my opinion, I really enjoy playing on Argo. You'll read alot of different thing here, and people are entitled totheir opinions, but I always found it pretty easy to group on Argo and since the merger it has been easier still. I have found most people to be very welcoming. Don't be afraid to let them know when you are joining a group that you are new -maybe even put it in your bio. Most people will be helpful. If you do have a few bad experiences, which it's inevitable you will, just put them behind you and move on.

I'm currently trying to level Beerkeg right now but I do play a lvl 4 Wizard and you would be welcome to join me anytime in game. I'm not a super pro type yet but I would be happy to help out with the simpler stuff. It would work well for me too because I've not played a caster and we could learn - and probably die a few times - together.