PDA

View Full Version : Just wanted to say hi

cridus
08-02-2007, 05:54 PM
Hello to all, I'm new to this game just installed today, and played around with it a bit so far. I have played several other MMO's including WoW and City of Heroes, After only a few solo quests I do enjoy the feel of the dungeons, the DM's voiceover is absolutely fantantic.

I'm not looking for any min/maxing advice or build advice as I'm sure I can make any character type work. I am interested to know what would be the best class to solo with as I tend to do that a lot.
Also I see the mention of the drow race, how is that unlocked??

Well I just wanted to say hello, I will probably be ghosting on the forums a bit as I find with MMO's it does help to read up on what I'm doing.

*raises his mug of frothy mead* To many adventures, may the road lead to a cozy fireplace, a friendly bardic song, and a warm bed.

Eelpout
08-02-2007, 05:58 PM
Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii Newb.

:D

Seriously though.. Welcome!

GeneralDiomedes
08-02-2007, 06:10 PM
I tend to solo a lot, and here is my advice for some classes to solo with at lower and mid levels. Your basic property of a soloable class is the ability to self-heal and self-buff (Energy Resists being the most important).

Battle Cleric - 1 Fighter (or Paladin) / X Cleric - With some points in STR and CON, this style of build is very strong all-around (Clerics can wear Heavy Armor as well). Buffs and resists for every situation. My favorite solo build. Access to martial weapons puts this build over the top in terms of melee compared to the pure Cleric.

Pure Cleric - Again with some points in STR and CON this build can melee quite well and will have more mana than the Battle Cleric and get spells earlier. Solid.