PDA

View Full Version : thieves tools



M00nwolf69
08-02-2007, 10:59 AM
This might be a noob question, but it's my first rogue, so here goes.

Is there any way to control what set of thieves tools you use?

When I am in STK elite I want to use my +5's, but when I am doing STK normal I want to use my +2's or lower. Is there any way to control which set you use at any given time? How does the game determine what set you are using?

Vardak
08-02-2007, 11:05 AM
Tools are used in the order they appear in your inventory. So, Starting at the top left of your first tab, then continuing as if reading this page.

Roguewiz
08-02-2007, 11:07 AM
This might be a noob question, but it's my first rogue, so here goes.

Is there any way to control what set of thieves tools you use?

When I am in STK elite I want to use my +5's, but when I am doing STK normal I want to use my +2's or lower. Is there any way to control which set you use at any given time? How does the game determine what set you are using?

Basically, the game checks your inventory, starting left to right, in the 1st bag. Whichever tool it comes to 1st, is what it uses. So, just keep the tools you want to use in the front of your bag, and the ones you dont want to use in the back.