PDA

View Full Version : Diplomacy Vs. Bluff

simon043
07-17-2007, 08:35 PM
Hey,

I'm gonna make a straight rogue. I have a question about Diplomacy and Bluff.

How do they work differently?
Which is better for a Rogue (Sneak attack and all)?
Can I use them both and alternate between each so I can keep the guys off me for a longer time?

Ziggy
07-17-2007, 08:50 PM
Hey,

I'm gonna make a straight rogue. I have a question about Diplomacy and Bluff.

How do they work differently?
Which is better for a Rogue (Sneak attack and all)?
Can I use them both and alternate between each so I can keep the guys off me for a longer time?
Yes you can use them both.

They both will work with your sneak attack, as long as you have someone else in your party(for the most part).

Im pretty sure both diplomacy and bluff work off of charisma.

I would say choose 1 and max it out.

My human rogue/paladin mix took bluff as he has also taken Improved Feint(a feat that allows you to use a shorter animation for bluff, and is on a seperate timer then bluff). However it requires a total of 2 feats to make it work.

Kaldaka
07-18-2007, 12:29 AM
Yes diplomacy and bluff are CHA skills.