PDA

View Full Version : New subscriber/game - thoughts, ideas

lunar1995
07-12-2007, 06:50 PM
I am brand new to DandD and thoroughly enjoy this game so far. I have only been playing it for one week.

A couple of suggestions.

The looking glass when focused on the monsters needs to list a little more info like the AC class, history, special attacks, weakness, strengths, etc.... This would be immensely helpful, since I don't know where to find information about the various monsters I encounter. All the info I can get is the CR rating....doesn't do me much good.

A library that allows the character to look up spells, scrolls, potions, montsters, heroes, weapons, just about anything. This would be helpful since I have no idea what the diffeence is between a khopesh, scimitar, rapier, bastard sword, etc.... As it is now, I don't know unless I buy or discover a weapon any of the features or abilities of weapons. It is a pain to come to the forums and look up each weapon or magical weapon. An in game library would be great. A physical building that you could enter in and maybe buy intelligence or learning and access facts about things. Of course you don't want to spoil any dungeons but that could be easily solved. But I would like to know what a Vorphal (sp?) is, I hear players talk about them, what a tome is, etc.....

THis would be helpful for me to determine what weapon I want my character to specialize in. As it is now, I only run around with a long sword since I know what that does.

Also, what if the developer had a couple developer lead groups at certain times of the day on beginner dungeons that could answer questions for new adventureres like myself? I think that would be great PR and really encourage new guys like myself who are quite overwhelmed with everything.

Just some thoughts from a newbie.

Ziggy
07-12-2007, 06:56 PM
The idea has some merit.

however for some of your needs, you can go here and wander around
http://www.d20srd.org/