PDA

View Full Version : Good Bye WoW Hello DDO......

Freedsoul1
06-28-2007, 07:13 PM
Thats right I said it.....WOW! I have to admit that it was a little bit somber, as I hit the cancel account tab. From open beta to now. I have a new love! DDO it is
and Ill admit IM a level 8 Newb. But I love it!

Ithrani
06-28-2007, 07:16 PM
What server did you chose?

Alexander_Illusioni
06-28-2007, 07:16 PM
Welcome convert! Nice to see a post like this. Wish there were more of them.:) :) :)

joracie
06-28-2007, 07:17 PM
Welcome :) its nice to see some positveness here. There are some server problems and I have to say, DDO addicts are MUCH WEIRDER on TS when the servers are down then WOW addicts...We have had some interesting talks about Canada contribution's to the war on terror :/

Freedsoul1
06-28-2007, 07:17 PM
What server did you chose?

I am on Thelanis. It can be hard to get a group but it seems I manage. Not alot of soloable stuff past 6-7. I really get bummed when I cant get a group or put one together. IM either to hi or to low...

Qwanderer
06-28-2007, 07:29 PM
Now if only the other several million WoW players came over to DDO we would never have a problem finding groups. The lag on the other hand.... ouch.:eek:

Gennerik
06-28-2007, 08:01 PM
I am on Thelanis. It can be hard to get a group but it seems I manage. Not alot of soloable stuff past 6-7. I really get bummed when I cant get a group or put one together. IM either to hi or to low...