PDA

View Full Version : Persistent group for new content? (Newbies welcome)

dave3573
05-30-2007, 06:48 PM
I'm a relative newbie (PNP experience from way back, but DDO is my first MMO and I've been on for less than a month). I've done a a chunk of solo (L2 Ranger/L1 Rogue) and some PUG, but I find that being the only guy on the team who hasn't been through the quest a dozen times before takes a lot of the fun out; folks moving so fast half the time I'm just running as fast as I can just to keep up. (I know there are some "we take it slow guilds", but it's going to take some of the fun out for others to let the newbie wander aimlessly when they know where they want to go. ) Plus, I have zero interest in helping group decisions because they're all based on foreknowlege. ("Are we going to go get the underwater chest this time?" "Um, there's an underwater chest?")

So.... Any interest out there in a group like this:

- Persistent group, probably under the dedicated teams banner on Sarlona
- After running some of the starting quests, we switch to the new content coming in June for levels 2-7
- Folks agree they will run the new content first with the dedicated team. After they've run it once with the dedicated team, they can run it with any other group. (It may be that due to other commitments we allow *occasional* exceptions, but anyone who's been "polluted" by other experiences plays follower, not tour guide). Basically, this gives a party that is all fresh for a given quest, so we can not only explore together but also jointly decide how to approach the decisions and curves thrown us by the quest.
- Probably once a week, although I could get talked into twice a week if there was sufficient interest. Weds/Thurs nights are best for me, but negotiable.
- General style - non-rush, take it slow (rogues and rangers get to scout, etc.), do the optionals.