PDA

View Full Version : Problem with ranged combat

Zynj
05-23-2007, 04:15 PM
I just started playing not too long ago. I played at release, but not for very long.

Alot has changed and I never played as a Ranger until now.

Here's my issue:

I tab target an enemy, I switch to my bow and then I hit attack to initiate autoattack.

I see arrows flying and arrows are being taken out of my inventory, but I only see dice rolls every so often. I don't get the scrolling combat misses or damage numbers.

So basically it boils down to me shooting and lossing arrows, but they don't seem to be getting rolled as attacks.

Anyone else notice this?

This happens alot to me. At first I thought I was just missing alot, but I've got 18 Dex and I'm doing quests on solo.

Hokiewa
05-23-2007, 04:19 PM
This issue has been around for quite some time. I saw it today in fact.

<shrug>

MeNorel
This is an issue that has been brought up several times to the Dev's as well as the fact that Improved percise Shot available to rangers at lvl 11 does not work when auto attack is engaged.

Although it has not been documented by the dev's as a "know issue" except in the fact that Shots do not register on Pillars in the Titan quest when auto attack i engaged.

But maybe this will be the lucky post that actually gets the attention of the Dev's on the issue.

X-fingers:rolleyes:

Jorval
It's a known issue with dozens of threads about it in the Ranger, General Discussion, Development Discussion and Risia forums. Do a search and you'll find all the info you need about it.

Having played ranged characters since the start, I can say that it happens a lot less if you don't use Auto-Attack and you wait for a hit to register (or not) on the mob before shooting again. Other than that, not much else to do.

Zynj
05-23-2007, 04:27 PM
Thanks for the info guys.

This seems like a pretty common thing. It happens to me everytime I pull out my bow and use auto attack.

I'll try to attack manually.